Catholic Schools Office Maitland-Newcastle Logo

The diocesan RE syllabus is mandatory for all schools across the diocese. It was implemented in 2003 and is currently undergoing re-development. It provides a comprehensive study of the Catholic faith tradition across the four key areas of Jesus and Scripture, History and Beliefs, Celebration and Prayer and Justice and Morality.

The diocesan RE syllabus aims to provide opportunities for students to know, understand and apply the Catholic Faith Tradition.